Showing posts with label wire company in india. Show all posts
Showing posts with label wire company in india. Show all posts

Thursday, 21 May 2015

Advancements in High Voltage Cable Technology



When we think of electrical cables, we think of those wires and cables that aren’t really of any value to us.  We know that they transmit electricity, but we aren’t aware of any other purpose that these cables serve.  That is the reason why we don’t tend to care a lot about it.  With time, though, technology has evolved and things have transformed at a very brisk pace.  Today, these cables play a significant part in our day to day living.  We might not even be aware of those uses.

Let us first think of fireproof cables.  As the name suggests, these cables are fireproof.  It is not difficult to guess that they work towards the safety of our family.  By being fireproof, they ensure that our house, and our family, is kept safe and secure at all times.  Along with that, instrumentation cables power various electrical instruments.  Can you remember all the electrical instruments that you use in a single day?  Right from the clock to electrometers to voltmeters to various others – these are devices that help us in our daily lives or work.  Many engineers rely on these devices too.  Instrumentation cables help support all these instruments.  Can you think of your life without your home and office’s wall clock?  If not, then we should be thankful to the advancement in this technology.

Original Article on :Apsense.com 


Thursday, 14 May 2015

House Wiring Solutions to Help You Avoid Regular Problems



How important do you think wires and cables are for your housing project?  A lot of you reading this might have never given this topic the importance that it deserves.  This is because we hardly see house wiring, and thus we tend to ignore the same.  However, some statistics might startle you.  Most house fires caused, around the world, are due to malfunctioning house wiring systems.  If you convert this into real numbers; it leads to a huge volume of personal injuries, deaths, and property damage.  The risk is even higher in older houses because of the technology that is used.

Therefore, there are things that you need to take care of.  The good news is that there are many things that one can do to ensure that one never has to worry about house fire and all the implications that come along with the same.  Here is a list of some of the things that you can do for the same:

Gain Knowledge: The first thing that you need to do is gain pertinent knowledge about wires and cables.  Many times, the problem lies in our lack of knowledge about the field.  You don’t need to be an expert.  All you need to do is care about it, and read about the same when you have time.

Work with Experts: The second point worth considering is the supplier that you work with.  Because we hardly care about this topic, we don’t tend to work with the right supplier.  Unlike many other industries, the right supplier does not vary from one person to another.  It is easy to identify an expert – one who carries high quality products, is professional, has great after-sale service, and is willing to go the extra mile to ensure your family’s safety.

More on :  Apsense.com

Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Why Is It Important To Hire A House Electrical Wiring Expert

 house electrical wiring solution

The modern day belongs to those people who want to do their tasks themselves.  The Do It Yourself generation has risen, and these people like to perform all their tasks themselves.  It is good for various reasons.  One, they learn the art.  In the world today, it is so important to know different arts and this phenomenon of doing it yourself allows you to do that.  Secondly, it helps you avoid paying to the specialist too.  If you can do it by yourself, why would hire a specialist for the job?

However, when it comes to house electrical wiring, it is imperative for you to consider working with an expert.  Most professionals would be confused why we say that.  However, there are definite reasons why working with the expert is absolutely imperative for you.  Following is a short list of reasons that we have compiled for you to hire an expert for your electrical house wiring jobs:

1. Lack of Information: At the time of performing any other task, it is okay for you to lack some information.  You learn as you go.  However, electricity is not as kind on you.  It does not give you the opportunity of lack information and still stay safe.  There are so many different elements that it becomes difficult to know all of those.  Take the example of cable glands.  These glands are available in different variety, and it is difficult to know the difference without being an expert.

2. Types of Cables: What cable will be the right one to use for your house?  There is no one size fits all here.  In fact, different types of cables can be used for different activities.  The use of instrumentation cables has picked up in the recent past.  However, are you sure if your house wiring would need such cable?

More: Apsense.com


Thursday, 19 March 2015

The Marvel Of Advancement High Voltage Cable


Instrumentation cables


There has been a great change that has taken place in the world of technology in the recent times. However, when it comes to high voltage cable – things haven’t really changed considerably.  The kind of technology that you see today, along with the various variants, is pretty much the same as they were a couple of decades ago.  The real changes have been in terms of insulation standards that helps protect again the leakage of electricity.  Following are some of the types of high voltage cable that you would most commonly see:

INSTRUMENTATION CABLES: There are numerous electricity powered instruments that we see around us.  In fact, many of us don’t even realize the number of such instruments that we see around us.  Let us think of some examples.  A wall clock that you see in your room is one such instrument.  The others include voltmeters and electrometers.  All of these devices are powered by high voltage cables.  Instrumentation cables help run all of these devices smoothly.

AC/DC POWER TRANSMISSION: These are one type of cables that are an extremely important part of our lives.  If we think of home entertainment, what are the things that come to your mind?  You would certainly think of the internet.  That is strongly powered by AC/DC power transmission.  Most wireless devices run on these cables, and that is how we manage to access wi-fi internet.  Think of what will happen if we could not log on to the internet.  We will be denied of all the beautiful things that internet has brought into our lives.

Article Originally Posted on : Apsense.com



Thursday, 20 November 2014

Electrical House Wiring - How To Select The Right Supplier?

Electrical House Wiring Solutions


How To Select The Right Wires And Cable Manufacturers In India?

There is no dearth of wires and cable manufacturers in India.  Like many of the other industries in our country, this one is full of competitive players too.  However, do all of them offer the same plinth of quality?  Let us look at a few considerations that you must have before selecting the manufacturer that you wish to work with:

Quality: The first point to consider will obviously be the quality of the cables and wires, along with the other electrical products, that the supplier offers.  You might want to read their customers’ reviews before taking a decision.

Innovation:  The world is progressing extremely fast, and you cannot afford to lag behind.  Therefore, product innovation is an important consideration too.  Does the supplier of electrical house wiring and cabling provide newer and modernistic products?

Availability: You will obviously be keener on working with a supplier whose products are available easily.  This depends on the kind of distribution network that the manufacturer has managed to establish.







Know More : YooArticles.net


Thursday, 16 October 2014

Bring Home The Best Ceiling Fans In India This Diwali


best ceiling fans in india

When refurnishing your home to bring in the festival of lights, Diwali, do not ignore the importance of checking on the existing electrical house wiring. A lot of attention should be paid on the following, before you bring home one of the Best Ceiling Fans in India;

1. quality of wiring
2. the type of electric appliances that would be used
3. Quality of cables/wires and more.

Lack of attention and diligence on the same may end up in disasters and fatality; which we wouldn’t want anyone to face. Hence, take care while redoing the electrical wiring, and here are a few pointers to ponder on. Please read on and be well-informed for the same.

If you are checking the internal house wiring, the RCC Slab may need to be dismantled to check for defects and problems. This could be a costly affair, but do it to be safe and treat it as an investment.

Defective wiring can bring in miseries and we do not want to even get started on that, because we all know the disastrous outcomes it can shower. Hence, only a professional or a certified electrician should be summoned for the job. He would ensure that the installations of high speed fans in India are done as per the Indian Electricity Acts and Rules. The materials for any of the wiring needs would be at par ISI specs.

Ensure that the total load is calculated keeping in mind the number of appliances which would be used at home. When the electrical house wiring solutions are being discussed and installed, the wiring should be able to bear the future load.

Read More: Goarticles.co.in


Wednesday, 15 October 2014

The Latest in LED and House Wiring Solutions Explained

Polycab Lighting Creatives

Before you invest in electrical cables and LED's, we would ask you to check online and read reviews on which lighting would be best for your use.

For most of us, home is where the heart is! But, is your home fully protected and safe? Think again, it is probably not as safe as you think. People spend plenty of time and money on renovation to beautify their homes, but when it comes to their house wiring, they consciously compromise.

Ever since the news on LED discovery Noble Prize announcement was made, everyone across the world, especially homemakers have had their ears pinned up and high. Thanks to the advancement in technology, LED now is being looked at as a replacement from the ubiquities of conventional lighting and the incandescent bulbs.

Why is this so?
Before we even start top debate about the rise and popularity of LED lights, we would first ask you to think on practical notes - would you want to save money and have more energy, or are you happy paying a bomb? We think a lot about house wiring solutions when refurbishing our homes, don't we?

Well, now the time has come to think of 'good things in small packages' - LED's.

LED's have captured the fancy of many, because they are solid, small, and the width of the lights depend on the design, and are aesthetically pleasing too - cost-effective to say so. Use them as headlamps, flashlights or even as task lights, cluster them around or simply do away with the conventional ones and have the LEDs at home instead, LED's are making waves.

Read More: Goarticles.com

 

Monday, 21 July 2014

How to get your house wiring right?

wires and cables manufacturers in india


A lot of times we would like to do up our switch boards and electrical connections without thinking about electrical cables running through the house. Read this guide to prevent any mishaps related to electricity in your house.

We often think of redoing the placement of switchboards and appliances in our house to give it a fresh new look. However, we seldom pay attention to the quality of wiring that we are using in our houses. Did you know that if you use inferior electrical house wiring then your appliances could short and cause a fire in the house? A lot of cables are made of inferior quality materials which make your appliances susceptible to fires.

Here are some tips on household wiring:

Before getting down to rewiring your house or switchboard, have a talk with your electrician. Older houses had wiring's in the tree system while the newer ones use the ring system. Redoing of house electrical wiring would depend a lot on the kind of house you live in. Therefore, you should find out the kind of wiring you have at home by consulting an electrician. Listen to what he has to say carefully but do not depend on him fully. Conduct some background research by yourself too.


Get an electrical wiring map done of your house so that you know where it is feasible to add a switchboard or remove one.

Read original article on : Jotzoom.com



Tuesday, 8 April 2014

Guide To Basic House Wiring

Basic House Wiring

In this article, we'll equip you with basic tips that you need to follow while operating electrical devices.

The first thing you need to remember while handling any electrical equipment or inspecting wires, is to check the power source. The main power outlet should be turned off and the plugs of the machines should be removed from their sockets. Secondly, you should wear protective gear like rubber gloves and slippers, safety glasses and dust masks. Never touch any electrical appliance directly, always use a quality tester to check the electrical unit or the appliance. If you want to inspect wires and cables, then make sure to get enough knowledge about the electrical codes.

Knowing electrical codes is very important, when it comes to checking wires and cables in electrical circuits. Electricity can be dangerous; if handled incorrectly, it can put both your life and that of your family members in jeopardy. Hence, learn about the local codes and regulations, and follow them religiously. When it comes to electrical house wiring, there are three basic components that you need to familiarize yourself with - the service entry, panel board and branch circuits. The service entry should be 10 feet above the ground, and refers to the main power grid of your home. The panel board is the control center that distributes electricity to other appliances. The branch circuits refer to those areas, where electric current is distributed from panel boards.

Keep Reading @Goarticles

Friday, 21 February 2014

All About Electrical Cables








During building construction or house electrical wiring, it is important to use these cables carefully. The electrical cable jacket material is a potential source of adding fuel to the fire. Use of cable coating materials or cable jackets that are inherently fire-retardant, are beneficial to limit the spread of fire. During the time of installation, the plastic covering metal-clad cables are stripped off to reduce the fuel sources of fire. Another way to reduce the chances of a fire outbreak is, to use inorganic coatings and boxes around cables; this will safeguard the adjacent areas from fire threats. It is also important to have a thin layer of protection, as a fat layer can cause a heat trap.

Every wire company in India, makes sure that they provide their customers with the safest wires and cables. They possess a wide range of cable types like Heliax cables, flexible cables, direct buried cables, communication cables, coaxial cables, metallic and non-metallic sheathed cables, shielded cables, etc. These are the various types of cables that are electric in nature and are available in the market. It is very important to give safety the first priority, and ensure that our house is wired with great safety for a healthy life.

Know more...

Friday, 14 February 2014

Why Quality Insulation Is Essential For House Wiring


House Wiring Solutions

Quality house wiring and insulation forms the pre-requisite of every modern home. The wiring that we use in our homes should meet a variety of factors, apart from meeting up with the requirements. The gauge size of the wire, the insulation used, the conductor and its size, and its sheath, should match the amount of electricity supplied through the outlet. The abbreviations used in the sheath of the cables suggests the tensile strength or the capacity of the wires. While THWN electrical cables are thermoplastic heat and moisture resistant nylon-coated wires, the THHN wires are thermoplastic high heat resistant nylon-coated wires.

While the heat resisting capacity of wires that have 'H' inscribed on them can sustain upto 167F, the ones that have 'HH' inscribed on them can bear upto 194F. The letter 'W' stands for water resistance, and 'N' stands for the nylon coating that makes the wires resistant to gasoline and oil. Moreover, the colour used in the sheath of the wire also signifies its purpose. Improper insulation will not only waste electricity and increase your power bills, but will also put your life at risk.

Continue Reading...

Friday, 17 January 2014

Color Codes In Electrical House Wiring


House Wiring Solutions

A color scheme for insulation on power conductors was introduced for safety purposes, and easy identification of the right wire. A formal color coding is mandatory for standardized electrical code, while the rest are optional. Codes are modified as and when they are revised, which results in different colors for older installations. Due to insulation exposure to heat, light and aging, the shades and colors of the codes may sometimes vary. The local rules are different in every area, due to which exceptions exist in the colors of wires and cables.
International standards were adopted because of its distinctive appearance, which reduced the likelihood of danger. To identify the safety of a wire, simple color codes are used. Through these codes, people can now easily recognize the wire that is safe. Awareness of simple codes like a yellow wire wrapped around a green wire is the the earthing wire. This wire is also known as the grounding wire, one that leaves the current in the ground causing zero harm to a person while handling it. There are people who cannot recognize the color red and green because of color blindness; hence, the color yellow was finalized as the color for earthing wires. When people work on house electrical wiring, they can work without any tension, when they see a yellow wire wrapped around the green wire.

Read More...

Friday, 6 September 2013

Quality Electrical Cables For House Wiring



Cable manufacturer India

Inferior quality power cables often melt and expose the conductor, after prolonged use. As their wear and tear process is much faster than branded cables, their durability is an unaccountable factor. Quality electrical cables, on the other hand, offer a predictable environment with superior performance and protection.

Offering higher electrical strength and power retention, these cables allow easy jointing and termination. With a higher short circuit rating, these cables aid in unobstructed flow of electricity by efficiently maintaining the fluctuating voltage. Moreover, as all branded cables are manufactured as per industry standards and quality tested before being dispatched, they bear less risk than ordinary cables.

Ashish Poly has tremendous experience in the field of house wiring. With his knowledge and expertise, he offers dependable electrical house wiring solutions.

Know More on Electrical Cables

Sunday, 25 August 2013

Use of solar cables for house wiring

electrical house wiring



Solar cables are the most important element in the photovoltaic power generation process. These cables are flexible, strong, UV resistant and flame retardant.

While buying solar cables for house wiring, it is extremely important to choose the wires which are manufactured as per industry standards. Most branded wires usually bear a certification which assures that the cables are tested for their quality, durability and performance in the respective laboratories, prior to dispatching. Though these cables are priced slightly higher than the regular cables used for electrical house wiring, they add on to the profits due to their durability and energy saving features. Quality solar cables start losing their performance only after 35-40 years. This means low maintenance, more energy saving and the most cost effective solution for saving energy.'


Complete Article...

Friday, 9 August 2013

About MICC Power Cables and Electrical Wiring




MICC cables last longer as compared to plastic insulated cables. The durability of MICC cables can be attributed to its sturdy construction. The robust sheath and the powdered mineral insulation of the cables act as the protective gear of the conductors, preventing them from getting in contact with exterior elements. The functioning of these power cables is not hampered even when exposed to harsh environments for a longer period of time. Though the cable is made of extra-strong materials, its flexible competence is not compromised.

The cables can be wound or bent as per the requirements without affecting its functioning. While renovating old mansions and heritage buildings, MICC cables are often the first choice of engineers as they blend easily with the stone work used.

Read More...

Thursday, 1 August 2013

The Intriguing World Of Rubber Wires And Cables

 

According to cable manufacturers in India, the most startling feature of rubber is its ability to be used as an insulator. That is the reason why it is used for electrical house wiring. Rubber cables are ideally suited for the food industry, as well. Rubber cables are manufactured using non-toxic materials.

The food industry needs to adhere to strict guidelines as they are dealing with consumable items. Thanks to its non-toxic nature and being resistant to chemicals, rubber is used on a large scale in the food industry. Food processing units are susceptible to the growth of microbial organisms, if the relevant hygiene standards are not maintained. As rubber cables are easy to clean, they score over other cables in the hygiene area as well. Rubber cables are resistant to animal fat and vegetable oil. It is very economical to install these types of cables. Steam and hot water is used on a regular basis in food processing units and R. cables do not get affected by them. Thus, due to these above mentioned features, rubber wires and cables are the best choice for food processing units.

Read More...


Tuesday, 23 July 2013

Understanding The Basics Of Electrical House Wiring


electrical house wiring

Things will automatically fall in place, if we get the basics right. Get to know the basics of electrical house wiring from this article.

There are five types of wires and cables generally used in home wiring. The triplex wire connects to the main electricity supply pole. The main feeder wires are THHN wires which come out of the service head. Panel feed wires work against the rising amperes and protect the wire. Non metallic sheathed wire is the most commonly used house wire. Single strand wire is used in case of piped homes. Taking precautionary measures is a must, thus one must pick the right brand of wires along with following the above mentioned basics.

More...